About the Cardiac Health Foundation of Canada

Our Team

Our team is comprised of a broad range of individuals, encompassing a board of directors, advisory committees, and other key supports and advisors – all of whom help to both develop and maintain our mission, as well as contribute innovative methods to raise awareness.

Board of Directors

Leo DelZotto - President
Bruce Avery - Vice-President
Ian Gibson - Secretary
Adam Sorrenti - Treasurer
Harvey Fruitman
Barbara Kennedy-Robertson
Ildiko Marshall
Eva Naumovski
Diana Oliver
Archie Outar
David Sharpless

Founder & Honorary Patron

Dr. Terry Kavanagh

Medical Advisory Committee

Paul Oh
Chief Medical Officer
MD, FRCPC, Toronto ON

William Dafoe
MD, FRCPC, Edmonton AB

Marlyce Friesen
MD FRCP (c) Corcare

Joe Ricci
MD, MSc, FRCPC, FACP, Toronto ON

John P. Schaman
MD, Breslau ON

Mark Smilovitch
MD, FACPC, Montreal PQ

Jim Stone
MD, PhD, Calgary AB

Administrative Office

Christina Mellos
Managing Director

John Sawdon
Public Education & Patient Advocacy Director

Honorary Life Directors

John Bliss
Robin Campbell